Real Estate owner wants to get out, what do I do???

Hello Everyone, I have been grinding my wheels for about two months and finally my ship has come in. I met a gentleman who owns property here in St.Louis, he cannot do the management or upkeep his buildings anymore. Two of the buildings that he wants to get rid of are in pretty good shape and has offered to sell them to me. My initial offers to him was $0 down, zero interest, and I give a balloon payment for both buildings in 2 years from the date that I take over the building. Here is my problem even though I just purchased my FHA property in October of 2013 my credit is not up to 680 as needed in order to go through a bank, also working with a bank I would not be able to generate 20%-30% down payment. The seller wants some money as a down-payment he says he normally takes 20% down-payment, but he knows that I am starting out and he would do a lease option with negotiable terms if I gave a payment of $7k-$10k. I can get both buildings for around $120k, I believe I can get him lower he does seem to be motivated. He just wants to get out and not deal with realtors, banks, or tenants. What do I do? How do I get $7k-$10k. I want to buy and hold I do not want to flip, wholesale, or anything. This is the perfect opportunity for me. The rents are around $2600 per month. I can raise the rents because he has not done any updates in a while. How do I get the money??? I hear about all of the private money lenders where are they?? I need some good sound advise ASAP. I need to call this gentleman back next week. HELP!!!

Every seller wants a down payment. Keep that in mind when you are going after these types of deals. If you don’t have the down payment, you need to get a partner. If this is not a fix and flip, hard money is really useless. I would ask a family member or possible friend to partner up with you and help you out. They could lend you the money for a years time, until you can refinance.