Courses - Posted by Mark

Posted by Rob on January 13, 2011 at 13:06:27:

I agree with you that ACTION > WAITING, just going out
and buying a house isn’t the wisest advice to give
someone that’s just starting out.

Find a wholesaling community (blog, forum, etc.) and
read the articles posted.

From there, hit up a local REI club and find a mentor.
One thing that is great about this biz is there are
plenty willing to help.

Then, take massive action and don’t stop.

Courses - Posted by Mark

Posted by Mark on November 11, 2010 at 15:29:48:

Who has the best course?I am thinking of buying William Bronchicks,The Ultimate Guide to Owner Finance.I am new to this,just want the best for my success.Thanks

Re: Courses - Posted by Lynn (FL)

Posted by Lynn (FL) on April 05, 2011 at 13:21:08:

Mark,

I’m trying to clean out some of my book cases, and have several real estate books and courses I need to sell. Send me a message via email, and I’ll send you the list.

Lynn (FL)

Re: Courses - Posted by Roger

Posted by Roger on December 23, 2010 at 09:22:13:

I have William’s course and a few others. Good info. I’ve bought Preston Ely’s wholesaling course and the reason I bought it was because of all the praise he got from it. But it was really basic stuff. I also have Joe Crumps info, not bad information. I got Jeff Corpuz’s course reistrategies.com and it’s not bad either. His course has more in depth info than Preston Ely’s and because it’s priced well, I would probably choose between Jeff’s course or Joe’s course. Either one will give you great info. I sure hope this helps. I’ve spent the money on courses and just trying to help!

Re: Courses - Posted by arlan

Posted by arlan on November 12, 2010 at 14:55:39:

Buy the book “Buy it, Fix it, sell it” by Kevin Myers. Forget all the high priced sales pitches for what does not work.

GO find a cheap house and buy it. Fix it, and rent it out or sell it. It is not that complicated.